Minutes of the 3rd Meeting of the Scientific Committee of the IABERD Leiden, Netherlands, March 25th, 2013

Attendees: Harold Swartz, Francois Trompier, Ruth Wilkins, William Blakely, Paco Barquinero, Kai Rothkamm, Mitsuaki Yoshida, Yumiko Suto, Anne Skinner, Firouz Darroudi, Michael Fenech, David Lloyd.

- 1) Philippe was unable to attend. Meeting chaired by Harold Swartz. Hal went through presentation for the general assembly that was sent by Philippe
 - a) Modifications of the Statutes:
 - i) Executive committee –. Proposed change: Currently the statutes state "Each Officer may not serve in any capacity for more than two successive terms (a total of six years) except another officer will be eligible to be elected president for up to two terms". Proposed change to: "A term is the time between meetings and all officers will serve for a minimum of 2 terms but with not all Officers changing at the same time" A vote taken by Scientific committee to keep executive committee as is for the next term.
 - ii) Scientific Council Propose: change from "Membership of the Scientific Council shall be dynamic, with staggered three year terms that can be renewed a maximum of one time (i.e. a maximum of 6 years of service)" to "Membership of the Scientific Council shall be dynamic, replacing one third of the committee every term." Officers are excluded from this resolution. It was originally stated that there should be at least 8 and up to 20 member of the scientific council. There are now 11 so more could be added to the terms of the composition. Scientific committee should propose a few names and allow nominations from the floor. This would keep us under our limit so that all nominees can be elected. Each current member can volunteer to be replaced. Anne Skinner and Paco Barquinero agreed to be replaced.

Nominations: (chosen to address shortage of EPR representataives and women): Benjamin Williams (USA), Angela Kinoshita (Brazil), Sandrine Roch-Lefevre (IRSN), Paola Fattibene, Ulrike Kulka (BfS), Jin Kyung Lee (Korea)

- iii) Propose change: from: "Officers of the Association shall be ex officio (without vote) members of the Scientific Council." to: "Officers of the Association shall be voting members of the Scientific Committee"
- 2) Next EPRBioDose Meeting: Recommendation for the location of the next meeting: The only submission so far is Dartmouth. It is time to return to the North America. Asia should be considered for the subsequent meeting. Nominations from the floor will be accepted. It was recommend by Harold that the next meeting should be held in October 2015 if housing is available.
- 3) **Website:** Volunteers are required for managing the website which is needed for visibility and to collect membership fees.

- 4) **Collection of fees.** The Scientific committee should set an example and pay their membership fees. In the future, the membership fees should be combined with the conference fees and paid at the time of registration for the conference. A discount can them be given to members on the conference fees. Francois is prepared to collect fees today and has receipts to hand out.
- 5) Meeting adjourned and General Assembly meeting commenced.

Updated List of Scientific Committee Members: